Communities, Features, Special Sections

Bannister ZCBJ #225 Dinner

Submitted by Joanne Fornusek

A special dinner and program were held at the Bannister ZCBJ #225 hall on Sunday, April 10th to honor those members who have achieved 50 and 75 years of membership in the association. Due to COVID restrictions, this celebration was not held in 2020 or 2021 so those members were also recognized along with the 2022 recipients.

Those present to receive their 75 year pin were Mary Ann Delaney, Sally Stoll, Robert Ladiski, Mary Cerny ( who also accepted for Barb Robertson), Martha Sutton, Diane Kirkey, Joyce Houska accepted for William Houska, Martin Bernath, Ed Fornusek accepted for Carol Snyder, Rosaline Line, Rosemary DeSantis, Jane Kral accepted for Joan Schollon, Ebert accepted for Joanne Ebert.

Accepting their 50 year pins were Julie Smith, Collette Kremer, and Katie Horak accepted for Janelle Morgan.

Also taking part in the program as flag bearers, readers, and escorts were Tisha Bradley- Dodd, Cathy Miller Ackels, Gary Andrews, Jaxon Ladiski, Anmarie Bradley- Dodd, and Alyse and Lexie Ladiski.